Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

Oops...

Started by st3v3n_g, Jan 27, 2008, 08:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

st3v3n_g

I'm a board noob that registered less than a week ago and I've already been posting and contributing to the board... Not sure it it's a "rule" to introduce yourself but here we go...

I'm from Arizona and I have a wide variety of taste in music.  I like the noisest, insane death metal, to the hard yet subtle undertones of bands like the Deftones and Tool, to mellow and kick-back music like Minus the Bear, Mad Season, (old) Pink Floyd and (old) Modest Mouse (yes, thats right, I like Modest Mouse and I'm not afraid to admit it).  I promise not to cause too much trouble  8)

And for anyone on here that may also post on the AliceInChains.com Boards (this isn't an advert, I promise), I go by the name paleface.

We need a lighthouse for the lost and a beacon for the broken

Zevaka

i fucking luv modest mouse, even their later stuff. yeah

welcome to the board
these days a lot of nice ppl come here, i must say

cyppe101

Welcome to the board man.

st3v3n_g

Zevaka - Yeah my favorite albums in order are "The Moon & Antarctica", "The Lonesome Crowded West" and parts of "Building Nothing Out of Something" (Interstate 8 and Neverending Math Equation are great songs) and parts of "Good New for People Who Love Bad News."  I also really dig the "Baron von Bullshit Rides Again" live disc, I wish they'd put out a DVD of that era, personally.  Oh yeah and thanks alot pointing out Deftones Pinkpop '06 show for me, I have TMPGEnc and I'm gonna see if I can edit it up a bit.

cyppe101 - Awesome siggy man, I still have yet to listen to the entire album, maybe tonight... Meshuggah isn't ear candy, they're something more... indescribable... like an orgasm in my ear drums hahaha ;)

We need a lighthouse for the lost and a beacon for the broken

mrs_swa

Hello st3v3n_g  :)
...blow the Universe into nothingNESS.  nuclear warfare shall lay us to rest...