Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

MAC VS PC

Started by There Will Be Blood, Mar 05, 2010, 12:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

There Will Be Blood

Which do you prefer?

one weak

mac

i own both and value my pc for it´s low price and it got me to where i could afford a mac.

Livewire

mac

I had a pc until about a year and a half ago, but I had been using macs for 4 years before that because of my graphic design classes.  I couldn't imagine going back to a pc now.

E-Money

On my second macbook.  I've loved them both.  I'll never go back to pc. 

There Will Be Blood

I love my macbook pro.... like stapezee I will never go back to PC.  i just love having no blue screens of death.... lol

defskull

Just because you have a PC doesn't mean it has to be Windows.  Just saying.

blixa

they're both pretty good. people are becoming more creative and mac is your best friend if you are artistic in any way. with my photography work, i think i would trust the old school pc monitor more, but i think it's only because i abhor flat screen monitors.

this article is hilarious:
http://www.smh.com.au/digital-life/computers/better-the-broken-windows-than-life-with-the-mac-monks-20091103-huew.html

Jacob

Mac is for pussies who only care about their computer being "cool".

I built my PC myself and it's way cooler, way cheaper and way more stable than any Mac.
pray nightfall release me
then i could wander, wander to deep sleep

Starz

the only reason i use a mac is because the software i use at university is for a mac only. otherwise i'd stick to a PC. You can build a PC yourself that will out-do a mac performance wise for half the price! mac's are over priced for what they are. just stick to a pc, build one yourself and you'll be happy.

lostpilot

back in Lithuania having a mac earns you +50 indie points

blixa

or you could just move to latvia.

Penicks