Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

Musicians?

Started by SX King, Jun 08, 2010, 07:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SX King

Out of curiosity how many of you guys are musicians?

Vesanic

I am a singer ( or try to be ) and also a pianist.

SX King

Lol at the try to be. I do to...people tell me i have a good voice but i dont think its that great. I also play guitar. How long you been playing the piano?

Vesanic

I'd say a couple of years... But I never took any lesson, nor played at a frequent rate... But I still have a good level, I guess I'm lucky.

SX King

Whatever works. Some people just have the innate ability to play.

Necrocetaceanbeastiality

I make shitty electro.

SX King

Jerry_Curls

this topic should be a poll [ ? ]

I dabble in drumming. :-)
..Yeah don't go there,

I let you get to me

yeah yeah.

Jacob

I'm a drummer. and I play a little guitar.
pray nightfall release me
then i could wander, wander to deep sleep

Starz

I make random ambient music but I play drums and I wanna be in a band so badddddd!!! Unfortunately none of my friends like the same music as me and I'm a little too shy to just advertise my skills and play in a band with people I don't know... I just wanna experience the life of touring just once before I pass away.

lostpilot

I am in a five-piece instrumental/post-rock band, slowattack, we've been playing for 3 years now.

Also, well, I am a solo post-rock/ambient/cosmic-rock artist, 'the Picturesque Episodes'.
I released six albums and one EP throughout 2009 and 2010. I do everything on my own.

I play pretty much any instrument except all brass and other wind instruments. Though I played tuba in my teenage years and I play ocarina from time to time.

blixa

i play trumpet and i pretend to play guitar.

i'm in a band right now called the iron bears but it's temporary until they find someone full-time.

i can also rap.

that's a lie.

Crazylegs