Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

Albums of the Week 2011, week 2

Started by E-Money, Feb 14, 2011, 07:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

E-Money

Sup fellow Sharing Lungers.  Glad we started this up agin.  Got some great new music last time around.  Sorry it took me a while to get these up, and sorry for the short descriptions.  I gotta do this quick, life has been really busy lately with my new job.

Dumbo Gets Mad - Elephants At The Door

http://badpandarecords.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/dumbo-gets-mad-lp-on-bad-panda/

Finally got around to listening to this for the first time the other day and wow its really good.  Some great psychedelica mixed with some minor electronics.  I don't know much about the band yet, I'm very new to them.  I was introduced to their track Plumy Tale late last year and fell in love with it.  I'm sure a lot of you guys will love this.  Some of the vocals remind me a little of MGMT and maybe even Tame Impala.  Dig on it, cuz its sick.

Warpaint- The Fool

http://www.mediafire.com/?85w6zz7vgta25cc

I'm not really into too many all female bands... but these chicks kick ass.  This is one of my favorite records from last year.  Its pretty chill.  Great musicianship and fantastic sounding drums IMO.  Shadows is probably my favorite track.  I absolutely love it.  

CFCF - Continent

http://www.mediafire.com/?agdvzkxzrjm

I love everything about this record.  Some beautiful electronica right here.  Amazing synths, loops, drum patterns, and piano.  This record will definitely take you places if your in the right state of mind :)  A lot of songs start off really mellow and build into these huge beautiful layered adventures.  I'm pretty sure I put this up as one of my favorite records of 2010.  Just picked it up on vinyl last week and it sounds beautiful.  Even if your not huge into electronica still give it a chance.  Its not dancy or anything.  Monolith is probably my favorite track.  

DJ Shadow - Endtroducing....