Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

Whitechapel new song feat. Chino Moreno

Started by Vesanic, Jun 02, 2010, 08:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

alvarezbassist17

I dunno man, I'm with you on the whole vocal cords taking a beating thing, but to me it really sounds like he's come a long way back to where he was before all the surgeries and shit.  I mean maybe not as much as back in his 20s obviously, but like I said, way better than that period where all he did was squeal and stuff during the SNW days.  But I think we're mostly in agreement, I'm just saying while today's screams are definitely of a different style, I still think some of the stuff on DE and especially his part on this Whitechapel song are definitely up to par in terms of intensity with his earlier stuff.  But I'm also no expert on production so there's a possibility that might have something to do with it too, but I try not to jump to that conclusion.

Vesanic

Quote from: alvarezbassist17 on Jun 06, 2010, 07:41 PM
I dunno man, I'm with you on the whole vocal cords taking a beating thing, but to me it really sounds like he's come a long way back to where he was before all the surgeries and shit.  I mean maybe not as much as back in his 20s obviously, but like I said, way better than that period where all he did was squeal and stuff during the SNW days.  But I think we're mostly in agreement, I'm just saying while today's screams are definitely of a different style, I still think some of the stuff on DE and especially his part on this Whitechapel song are definitely up to par in terms of intensity with his earlier stuff.  But I'm also no expert on production so there's a possibility that might have something to do with it too, but I try not to jump to that conclusion.