Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

ZOZOBRA

Started by Puscifer, May 28, 2007, 08:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Puscifer

Hi all im new to sharing lungs, just wanna tell u all abut a band called ZOZOBRA. they're an exellent band and im sure most of u will like them

cheers! :P

no

ignore the fashion

thats it? no link or anything? just wanted to tell us their name pretty much?

Alvar

got their album a few weeks ago, they toured wit hisis so i checked them out.

when i first heard the song "levitate" on their myspace i was just blown away. the melody of this song got me in the first few seconds.

some ppl say this band is a bad copy  of isis but i dont think you can compare those two bands so much. Zozobra is more "conventional" rock with much easier structure.

the way how those old-school heavy guitar riffs are combined with electronical drums (that sometimes relly reminded me of the deftones) and cool melodies fits really well.
this band deserves your attention, its just great music.

here is their myspace:
http://www.myspace.com/zozobra505

check it out, its definately worth it!

last.fm/user/z0z0bra
The streets have gone dark. They've been dark for days. We board up the house. Hide upstairs and wait!

no

Mike21

Hey man, good to see you finally found the board.  Think you can guess who I am, haha.

For the people who don't know, I met this guy in Birmingham in March when I went to see Deftones.  He's a cool guy.

Necrocetaceanbeastiality

Quote from: no on May 28, 2007, 11:33 PM
terrible.

Idiot.

I saw them with Isis and Jesu recently. They were totally rad. Jesu were amazing as well.

yoda on mars

I think I have their album somwhere. It's pretty cool imo.

Alvar

from their myspace

QuoteNEW ZOZOBRA RECORD