Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

My music.

Started by lostpilot, Oct 30, 2008, 11:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

lostpilot

Hey,

well.. straight to the point, I am recording very much material at my home, mixing it, composing songs, so I finally decided to share a taste of it with you guys.  It's sort of electronica/post-rock/ambient.. not even sure what that is. Six songs (~25 minutes) for your pleasure. Of course, they're not my best, and in general I'm not a professional or something.. just some experiments. Feel free to comment, it's important to me.

the Picturesque Episodes - I - Clouds

wither-I

fuckin eh man! ive actually been wondering about when you would releae some sounds to us knowing you play and whatnot... ill download it when i get the chance.

"coming into the nearness of distance"

lostpilot

:)
yeah, I would post much much more, but I'm quite uncertain of my skills and quality..

Sleepymaggie

http://soundclick.com/share?songid=2514704

So i had this idea...did some vocals and my ex boyfriend played some fantastic guitar...
Evil by Blackstratblues and myself.

Sold my hands for a dreamers gloves...

raynor

listened to slowattack and it sounds quite alright actually.

but you guys should definitely get a drummer/drummachine!

lostpilot

Quote from: raynor on Jan 11, 2009, 03:49 PM
listened to slowattack and it sounds quite alright actually.

but you guys should definitely get a drummer/drummachine!

yeaaaaaaaaah, I know.. that's our problem.
for now we hold these audiovisual shows with this romantic/anti-noisy feeling, just because we lack bass and drums.. in future, in future.

and in addition to this thread, I will post some new stuff in the upcoming week, I'm quite proud of that work

lostpilot

Quote from: lostpilot on Jan 12, 2009, 07:33 PM
hey all,
sooo.. this is my attempt to share some of my music with you. I think it fits this thread..