Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

Maura Davis + Chino Moreno

Started by Bza々, Dec 28, 2012, 08:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bza々

Am I the only one who sees it? I'm extremely critical of the music I listen to and I can comfortably say she's always been the female equivalent to Chino for me. I've been listening to the deftones since 2001 and denali since 2007 and I've always wondered why Chino never did anything with her especially since he liked her and denali's music and even did a show with them.

My guess is logistics and agendas never permitted it.

Elaborate bitches......

deftoner664

Can you give any song suggestions?
Sharing Lungs member since Oct 07, 2005 to Present

jbmp1390

Holy shit. I am so glad you made this thread. I had totally forgotten all about Denali. I haven't listened to them since like 2003. Thank you so much for reminding me.

Can I use this chair? Seriously can I use it?

rxjustine

<3 Maura. Not sure I see the comparison you're trying to make, although I am obviously a fan of both.

Denali - Surface

skinnypuppy

Her voice is like heaven. I agree, she's sort of the Chino of female vocals. Would love to hear her do anything new.

Velvet Tongue

oh holy shit.

this will be incredible. O_O

EDIT:
wait, you're just saying it would be incredible if they actually did collaborate.

thanks for nothing.

check out my music journal at www.o-discordia.blogspot.com

DeftonesNZ

Yeah she's a pretty decent vocalist and she would go will with Chino but as far as being the female version of Chino I would say no, Chino's special because of his almost sweet feminine vocals that pretty much no other male singer can match and all his little squeals and screams that are pretty much not copyable. Maura is good but I'm not seeing a point of uniqueness she sounds just like a typical female vocalist she's good but she hasn't got that point of difference I like in vocalists.

Vesanic

It would be interesting at the very least.