Sharing Lungs - Deftones Online Community

a thread for musicians to talk about gear and cool stuff and learning and playin

Started by mothraw, Sep 15, 2013, 12:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mothraw

mothraw

would  be nice if slpeople would present vids and shits from their own bands aswell.
could be really interesting

DeftonesNZ

Anyone got presets to share? guitar rig or pod farm would be good

mothraw

Quote from: DeftonesNZ on Sep 15, 2013, 01:01 AM
Anyone got presets to share? guitar rig or pod farm would be good

i do not know much about that kinda stuff ,i guess i´m more an analog guy :-\.
so you are a guitarist?whats your style what kind of band you Play in?

DeftonesNZ

I'm pretty amatuer i'm self taught and just like to play in my free time , don't play in a band at the moment it's really just a hobby I just like to pick up the guitar when I'm not busy with university or other things. I'll play covers or I'll just randomly noodle without my electric plugged in for hours while watching tv, it's the only thing that really clears my mind.When I'm just fucking around I find the style of my playing varies between real heavy chuggy/bouncy stuff to slow team sleep style riffs and alot of post-rock style noodling.

mothraw

cool dude, i am an Autodidact too! i personally think its the purest and best way to experience and learn an Instrument.
well, sometimes i wish i could Play by notes but right in the next Moment i am thinking : fuck it,lets learn it like a Karate kata.

SwerveCityUSA

ya I'm re doing my rig right now, I'd like to make some clips and share some tones. I'm looking for a practice amp right now, I know people use they're computer and I'm totally down with that, but I'm really interested in the marshall JVM 1 watt head, that thing looks sick, the JVM series is the best.
I'm bringing it in with style myself you know it is with ease no sweat

SwerveCityUSA

play belladonna era Anthrax riffs fellas, pure muscle. fun as hell.